koshka

Is There Any Jewishness In Us?

Hello. I am new to this site and blown away that one even exists.

We seem to celebrate many of the Jewish High Holy Celebrations and I have often wondered if the Molokans have any Jewish blood?

I was raised Molokan, broke away from the tradition, got "saved" attended American churches and now feel a real pull to the Jewish faith although I have a problem with them not accepting Jesus, but its the same God and many of the Molokans are counting salvation on works rather than what was acomplished at the cross.

Anyway, does anyone know??? I am desperate to know.

Thanks, Kitten

From all the research and history I've read or seen, there is no direct link of Hebrew blood in the Russian Molokan lineage.

Israeli / Hebrew / Jews are very lineage "oriented", as a people. They keep track of that stuff.

Although I'm no expert.

We seem to celebrate many of the Jewish High Holy Celebrations and I have often wondered if the Molokans have any Jewish blood?

I was raised Molokan, broke away from the tradition, got "saved" attended American churches and now feel a real pull to the Jewish faith although I have a problem with them not accepting Jesus, but its the same God and many of the Molokans are counting salvation on works rather than what was acomplished at the cross.

Thanks, Kitten

I would like to answer your question. This is what Uncle Bill told me once. "Abraham is not the father of those who have been circumcised: he is the father of those who make the same act of faith in God as he made". If you accept God at his word as Abraham did than you are Abraham's descendant, because you trust in God as he did. Molokan or not has nothing to do with it, it is your faith and your trust in God which brings you into a right relationship with God.

EGK

"31 Then Jesus said to those Jews who believed Him, "If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed.

32 "And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free."